Contacting Us

All correspondence should be submitted to the following address. Please read our guidance on making a referral before sending patient referrals or samples for testing.

Postal Address

The Manchester Centre for Genomic Medicine
6th Floor
St Mary's Hospital
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9WL

For laboratory enquiries please use the appropriate number below. The fax numbers shown are secure and may be used to send confidential information such as consent forms but please advise the laboratory in question by telephone before sending such material by fax.

 

 

Telephone

Secure Fax

Cytogenetic testing 0161 276 6553 0161 276 6238
Molecular Genetic testing 0161 276 6122 0161 276 6606
Willink Metabolites & Newborn screening 0161 701 8504  
Willink Lysosomal Storage Disorder 0161 701 8612  

Alternatively, if you are unsure of the laboratory you require, please call our main reception number: 0161 276 6506.

Laboratory Opening Hours

Our laboratories are open from 9.00am to 5.00pm, Monday to Friday. In addition, Biochemical Genetics remains open until 5.30pm on Mondays to Thursdays.

All laboratories are closed on official UK public holidays.

Out-of-Hours Service

An out-of-hours service is provided by Biochemical Genetics. Urgent investigations will only be performed following discussion with one of our consultants, who may be contacted via the hospital switchboard on 0161 276 1234.

Principal contact details for each section are as follows:

Principal Contact

Email

Telephone

Laboratory Director Lorraine Gaunt Lorraine.Gaunt@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 276 3269
General Diagnostic Genetics Heather Ward Heather.Ward@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 276 6265
Molecular Pathology Emma Howard Emma.Howard@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 276 3265
Inherited Cancer Genetics Andrew Wallace Andrew.Wallace@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 701 4919
Ophthalmic Genetics Simon Ramsden Simon.Ramsden@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 276 6265
Specialist Cell Culture Service Heather Ward Heather.Ward@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 276 6265
Bioinformatics Sanjeev Bhaskar Sanjeev.Bhaskar@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 701 5388
Willink Biochemical Genetics Unit Claire Hart Claire.Hart@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 701 2143 / 2137
Quality Manager Andrea Naughton Andrea.Naughton@cmft.nhs.uk 0161 276 6129
RSS Feed

MCGMnewsandevents

Read More...

2015-08-28
Willink Biochemical Genetics User Survey 2015

Read More...

2015-01-01
Saint Mary’s Hospital set to deliver world-leading genomics project in fight against cancer and rare diseases